What Should I Draw?

I figured I’d start doing posts when I had little to no time to post, something small but still helpful.  One of the things that I run into as an artist is feeling uninspired and wondering “WHAT SHOULD I DRAW?!”

Anyone who has ever driven themselves crazy with this will understand the insane amount of emphasis I put on that phrase.  It’s the same with writing.  It can make you mad.

One of the things I have learned from Danny Gregory’s Every Day Matters and The Creative License was when feeling like you don’t know what to draw, literally draw anything.  Pick a random object and draw.  Sometimes I would.  Sometimes I would ask my husband to pick.  Sometimes I would run over to the Every Day Matters list I have printed out and pick something.  There might be a more recent list somewhere, but I think that one is still good.

So, that being said, if you’re looking for something to draw, click on the link and go with it!  I’m doing a Buddha statue in my house right now, but here is an example:

On 12-1-12 I did “Something you have made” and the choice was not easy considering I have like a million things that I have made in this house.  However, I just settled on this elephant that I made my husband (who loves elephants):

"My Heart's Crocheted Elephant by Me" by Rebecca Galardo

“My Heart’s Crocheted Elephant by Me” by Rebecca Galardo

Happy drawing!!

One thought on “What Should I Draw?

Tell Me What You Think!

